Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Last of the Light

This morning I decided that my feet and legs had not recovered sufficiently for me to tackle another 6 mile walk so instead, I took Jorgie on our usual route to check the distance, for days when I will only have time for a dog walk. It was just over 2 miles.
Now for my walking challenge I have to walk at least 2.7 miles everyday so I will have to add a bit on next time. 

I went to Cockington this afternoon in the hope of seeing a kingfisher that has been spotted there on a few occasions. Typically, it didn't show itself to me. 
However, I enjoyed my ramble through the park and managed to clock up another couple of miles, making my total for 2 days a healthy 10 miles :-D
I n future the daily amount will appear at the bottom of each of my journal entries along with the running total (that should be the walking total ).
The last thing I want to do is make my blip journal all about walking so I promise only to mention it again on special days.

I took the long way home from Cockington, getting used to driving the new car.
As I came over the golf course the sky was a gorgeous palette of colours looking out beyond my favourite tree line.
Round to the east the half moon was already climbing high.(extra)

Just in case anyone is interested I have been brave today and written a bit about myself, something I couldn’t face doing before.
After 12 months of blipping I’m convinced that Blip is both safe and very friendly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.