fotoday

By fotoday

Grasmere

The day got better, fortunately. Firstly we overlay and when I looked out of the window the sky was a beautiful red but clearly too late for me to go to my planned sunrise shot. My plan B was Founders seat but by the time I walked there cloud had gathered on the horizon. Never mind we will have breakfast and go out for a good walk. Where's my boots? looked everywhere. Keith had mistakenly put them in his car, along with his own, when he left yesterday !  I have my wellies with me  so plan B walk was used, round Grasmere and Rydal. It was good and it waited until the end of the walk to cloud over, so all turned out well.
The blip is of Grasmere taken with a little stopper to smooth out the ripples. The extra is of the Christmas tree near Langdale YHA that gets decorated every year.
A nice meal was had in Wainwrights this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.