More writing on the wall

Well, you can probably guess what I’ve been doing today. Lots more moving boxes for me today. I also tested our modem in the new house and once I hooked it up, everything worked straight away, including our land line phone number. That’s good to know. I had to take the modem back to our old house though, as the girls claimed there simply isn’t anything they can do without internet. I wanted to give them the speech about the old days without smartphones, internet and computers but decided not to.

Martine’s friend Yolande prepared dinner for us: lasagna and pizza. Delicious! It’s so great we have friends like that who help us out so we can stay focused on the task of packing. Much appreciated!

After dinner, Martine and I took two cars full of stuff to a guy in our town who runs a second hand shop in Groningen. All the boxes were taking up lots of space in the garage so it’s good to have that out of the way.

With the girls in bed and Martine at Yolande’s for a walk, I had some time to write down some of my memories on the wall in our hallway. Nienke kindly drew a camera for me and I added some of the photography related memories. My first full year on Blipfoto, of course. And photography trips to Scotland and selling images. The calendar for the Groningen Landscape Foundation. Ton and Herman: in case you’re wondering, that last item on the list definitely refers to you! Let’s make some new memories this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.