Fingle Bridge

I met up with my pal John at Fingle Bridge this morning. We had a walk up to the weir and took some photos then went back to the bridge and the pub for some lunch. It's been a lovely day but it was a bit chilly down in the valley by the river. We had a good natter over lunch about life, photography and our forthcoming trip to Iceland.

Lunch done, we walked down the other side of the river and took more photographs. It really is a very photogenic spot with many subjects ina small area. There were plenty of people about today with the school holidays still on but it didn't seem crowded and we still got a table in the pub. A very enjoyable day. I've got quite a few keepers and I've put one in as an extra. I like the textures in the river which are caused by bubbles floating in the fast moving river.

Edit: I've decided to swap the shots around so the extra is now main blip. You can also see more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.