Orange Monster

This time yesterday I was researching flights to the Middle East for a trip in March. 

A friend I saw before Christmas was recommending Jordan. People I met on New Year's Eve were enthusiastic about a recent visit to Lebanon. Ex colleague Salma (the Syrian) was always pushing Egypt - her birthplace. 

Well, those plans - vague as they were - are on hold.

Unusually - Friday is not usually an Office day for me - I was at the Office today. It is another quirk of the Boss' weird and wonderful idea of how things should be organised at this time of year. 

It was utterly pointless in the sense that the phone did not ring once, I cannot let Joe Public into the Office if - as I was - I am there alone (security) and only 3 emails came in all day.

To console myself I ate too many of the chocolates and biscuits donated recently by grateful constituents. 

I did take on a few new cases which appeared before my holiday, so the time was not totally wasted. 

Tomorrow I may start building a bomb shelter in the back garden. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.