Day 3

Again I was in the Office all day.

Unlike yesterday, I had to drive there. I had a lot of paperwork to take with me. This turned out well because the second half of the day was cold, wet and horrible. 

I had hoped to get out for a walk at lunchtime, but the rain arrived literally just after I had put my coat on!

It seems to have been a day without highlights. Even my food was kind of routine. Supermarket lunch. Freezer dinner - home made chilli con carne plus tortilla chips. 

I suspect everything has been a bit overshadowed by today’s news of Parliament being recalled tomorrow to make a decision on pandemic restrictions. Watching how things have been going - 900 infections per day to 2,500 in about a week - I knew it has been inevitable, the more so with the situation being disastrous down south. 

On a positive note, I got another escapist novel from The Hive to help me out. Istanbul instead of Iceland his time. I have read one of her Çetin İkmen series before so I know what to expect. Her cast of characters is colourful but realistic, and she brings the city into the plot very well. 

I want to go back…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.