Day 2

I was back at work, in the Office. 

As I expected it was all quiet, although the Boss had been into his emails again on Wednesday. He had to work anyway because Parliament had an emergency debate on the London Fascists’ Brexit… surrender. It hardly counts as a deal, does it. 

Anyway, he sent a few of those emails in my direction. Nothing worth raising my blood pressure about, thankfully. 

It was a beautiful morning to walk to work. A little fresh snow, but no ice. A nice temperature (-1º) and hardly anyone else around to annoy me. 

I am still working my way through leftovers from Wednesday and Thursday, so dinner is just waiting by the microwave. 

I have an urge to go out later to buy mince pies and/or Christmas pudding, because I had neither this year. Might be reduced in price…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.