NellieD

By NellieD

Another coat

I have had a rather ruthless clearout of my wardrobe on New Year's Day. I meet a lot of high net worth individuals in my new job and found I had to update my wardrobe accordingly. Cheap tops and pants don't cut it and I've turned into a Fenn Wright Manson kind of girl now :). I have never spent so much on dresses for work but you really can tell the difference in quality. I bought a beautiful coat today, in a different colour to one I bought when I was interviewing, and can't tell you how many compliments I get when I wear it. Even as I tried it on in Boundary Mill today people were telling me to buy it. They hadn't seen the price ticket though!

EDIT: This image is a picture in the cafe. My coat is actually very plain and business like! I couldn't pull off wearing this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.