Gifts

At work some gifts were given out. A very thoughtful and kind idea.

A very nice chocolate coin. A tiny wooden angel that sticks to an item of your choice and, my favourite, a little ‘pill’ capsule with a smiley face on it. You pull the capsule apart and inside is a tiny paper scroll with a handwritten message is it. Mine said:

“Be tender with yourself, especially in the midst of great change”. Lovely

It’s been a second day of anxiety dreams on the run. Yesterday I dreamt I was performing a well practiced dance with a dance partner in front of a judging panel and I forgot every single move! The next day I dreamt lots of panic and shocked stuff where I felt very out of control. People turfing need out of a space I needed to use and then selling stuff that was mine that I needed to use. Very unsettling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.