Walking

It was great to get out in the fresh air after a very slow start.

I’ve done 10,000 steps which is just over 4 miles but I still have to walk home. Getting the ingredients to make Barney Desmazery’s Beef bourguignon has become a focus for the day.

MrH returns to Paris tomorrow so I thought I’d mark the end of the holiday period with something different. Very nice to top up the spice collection with fresh(ish) thyme and cardamom pods.

My blip was going to be a photo of a canal bridge on my walk but I wasn’t happy with the lighting so here’s a photo of me checking my make up (I don’t usually wear much but I’m trying to hide the ‘poor nights sleep’ look). New Xmas jumper also featured which I got in the sale. Some of the money went to charity so I’m pretty pleased with that. Hair still wet after a shower and I’m thinking this is likely the most red it will look for the rest of my life. I’m going to stick to more natural colours in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.