Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

New Years Eve Bash

The Rise Of Skywalker was followed by a (very) substantial Frankie & Benny's. The food was well delish. And there was plenty of it too. It was mad busy, but we booked table thankfully.

I was a bit disappointed with the latest Star Wars effort. I can't say Star Wars has had no effect on me during my youth, but I feel they just want to hype up everything just for the sake it and earning (quite) a few bob in the process. Particularly when most recent efforts seem to repeat/compress the original 3 films into one big smash and bang movie. Special effects and sound system are mightily impressive, of course....

....But the thing that always cracks me up in every single Star Wars film is the Dark Side's obsession with having the most advanced weaponry in the universe and despite this, they somehow forget (every time) to invest in a half decent CCTV system and/or hire a security company, to, erm, protect and secure such weaponry. I'm sure the likes of ADT or DXC would have been more than happy to give competitive quotes. This would have saved the Dark Side mountains of money in the long run and not to mention the much lower insurance premiums and no claim bonuses as a result. Maybe I am thinking a little too deep here and perhaps should lighten up a bit.....

.....bring on 2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.