This year our Midweek Walkers celebrate our 20th year...… it has been a wonderful time, and some great friendships made.  

Because it is a midweek club, walkers from other clubs join for an extra walk, and there is a great bank of good leaders from all the clubs, which makes such a difference to our outing.  And we have a club winter break in February which is always very successful, plus at certain times of the year we have 'specials' where we might travel a little further, but have a meal at the end of our walk. 

To celebrate our anniversary there are several things planned, among them a calendar has been produced.  I am delighted to have some of my photos in it, and I have shown today the front of the calendar.  I may blip individual months at times too.

This is a good blip to use on a rather dull and wet day.  

We went to the gym in the morning, and in the afternoon I went to M&S as I have some vouchers, but didn't see what I wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.