Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Clock in a bowl.

First of all.....Wishing you all a Very Happy New Year and hope you all had a peaceful Christmas.

     This is the bowl I started back in November last year intending it to be a Christmas Present for one of our friends, but it developed a crack in it and decided it was to risky to carry on turning. 
     So I put my 'thinking cap' on and not wanting to waste the wood I decided to put a clock in it. I drilled out the base of the bowl and sanded it down to a smooth surface so I could slide the clock in its place.
Extras 1 Just drilled out, Extra 2 sanded down to enable the clock insertion.
Main shot of the clock as above.
     I hasten to add that there is a lot more work on it yet to do before I finally fix the clock in. The clock itself I have had 'kicking around' for awhile so it now has a place in its bowl. I will be making a stand for it as well.
More to come on this project. 

Hope you are all well and enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.