A Dichotomy of Edinburgh Views

Today marks my 4th family birthday this month. My eldest granddaughter is 25 today and is a teacher living in Sharjah with her Lebanese husband.
The world is so accessible nowadays that I wonder what my great grandparents who probably never met anyone outside their small rural area would say to our ability to find partners worldwide.

I found it hard to get motivated today and I seemed to spend it in a blur of doing very little of import and certainly no domestic chores.
However I did spend a lovely warm 2 hours later in the afternoon cosied up in an otherwise empty Apothecary Bar drinking a large glass of soda and lime and re reading my book group book before being unexpectedly joined by the other suspects of TGIF fame. It was soda and lime for me because I feel that having slurped an indiscriminate volume of Baileys over the festive period I have exceeded already this month my recommended alcohol units. I have my limits.

My Blip shows what the visitors see and what most of them don’t see. This extraordinary mess left behind my the inmates of the deserted tent has lain like this for a fortnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.