Reading List

I saw my first yellow crocus today, a pretty poor bedraggled specimen to be honest, but still a crocus in the first week of January. I did not hear any cuckoos.

I afforded myself a very large scone this morning in Söderberg, mainly because I could use one of my birthday vouchers without any money changing hands. Also, a fair amount of exercise had taken place before most people were up making me feel I deserved it.

Daughter#2 joined me before she and David loaded one of my chairs that I’m donating to the new house cause into her car and we delivered it to a house full of packing boxes. I’ve been there, got the T shirt and sent the postcard and I don’t envy them as they try and organise everything.

My Book Group Ladies gave me a gift in November of a very generous book token which I have been harbouring in anticipation of choosing books in Waterstone’s when I was passing. My blip is of my first haul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.