No side fence? HUH?!?

Apparently it's "Nosi defence"
Ever heard of a "Nosquito"? I haven't.
I'm aware of the wee biting beasties being referred to, by some, as Mozzies; by whatever spelling, but NOZZIES?!?
:¬O
Unusually I did not see the ubiquitous "Made in China."
That said, neither could I find any, easy to find, proof of manufacture anywhere on the planet.
This calls for a nip off to study said Breeks.
AHA - Studied.
I might have guessed it. Small tab - "DESIGNED IN THE UK SINCE 1965" A large stamped message:-
"Engineered in the UK from a quick drying, ~ ~ etc.~ ~ ~ "
ENGINEERED-HUH? How does "Engineered" differ from "made"?
BUT the wee tab telling me it's 65% Polyester 35% Cotton also bears the dreaded "Made in China". I think your only chance of avoiding China will be to live naked in a self-build wooden shack while you gathered sufficient wool to knit clothes.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Just checked - I had a grumble about 6 weeks ago, and this is, almost, a verbatim repeat.
Ah well, blame galloping senility, can't be harassed to do another.
Aside, maybe the Chinese DO call them Nosquitos?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.