TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The Great 2020 Room Switch

We, mainly Mrs Ottawacker, have 99% completed the Great Room Switch, thus eliminating Ottawacker Jr's excuses for leaving his crap in every other room of the house.

The third-smallest member of the household was surprisingly unflustered by this, and was at one point heard to say: "I have a floor?"

Whether said room switch provides a complete opportunity for household decluttering is another matter. Having switched rooms with him (my study is now in his former, smaller bedroom), I can only just see parts of the floor myself. I am, however, working on this.

In other news: we've had some light snow. I have burst Mrs Ottawacker's balloon by telling her that Value Village is not a charity. I have decided to head to London to see Damien Dempsey once again (mainly because he is being supported by Ian Prowse and Amsterdam, and I may never get another opportunity)... also, I will be in Malaga at the time, and the flights were less than £20.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.