Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Found things Jan 3

The feather, acorns and the rock were things I picked up yesterday on the trail at Rivers Bridge State Park.  Not having a photo in mind for today I got the light box set up and used the found things plus the dandelion from the front yard to make a still life.  

Some days the brain is not really in sync...or maybe it was the lunch time margarita I had with my boy Brett as we had Mexican food for his 40th birthday lunch and one can't have Mexican without some tequila!   

So this is it for today.  

I have started a three month once a week write about your photos course.   The first lesson is to write about photos you have already taken. Thank goodness I had a stack of photos printed from several years so I did not have to hunt for something.    So I picked out ten completely different photos and printed out the guidelines for how to proceed with the writing.    I have taken this course before but it is a little different this time.   Hoping it will do what the instructor says so that by the end of the 13 weeks I will be able to " choose five core photos and write a clear and concise personal statement about them as a whole".     It looks like lots of fun and I have already decided to dedicate two hours twice a week to this class, Sundays and Tuesdays after my bowling league.    That way I won't lollygag and do the lessons half way.  Procrastinator professing!

Always ready to learn new things!  For the second time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.