After the sunrise

Must try harder to turn in earlier. Late to bed last night but still needed to get up early to beat the morning traffic. The bonus this morning was a classic sunrise but I missed it and hit all the traffic instead. The red glow had gone but there was still a bit of drama in the sky when I was stuck on the A3, waiting to join the M25 in the rush hour. Losing the will to live, I bailed out and went for a walk on to Wisley Common. It was cold, sharp with just a bit of sun for the blipping. What's more, when I rejoined the motorway it was much clearer and I wasn't too late for an Earthwatch meeting scheduled in Oxford.

There was time afterwards to call on this blipper for a cup of tea. And how welcoming she was. We talked blip and put the world to rights and it was back to the evening traffic jams. Snow tomorrow. Looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.