Next Collection?

I think that ship has sailed. An entry for Derelict Sunday with thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Spotted in Grangemouth after we'd done a walk from the Kelpies to Lock 1 on the Forth & Clyde Canal. This lock marks the River Forth end of the canal and is also on the Charlotte Dundas Heritage Trail. To my shame, although I worked in Grangemouth for a few years in the 1990s, I didn't know anything about the steamship Charlotte Dundas. I even worked near the Charlotte Dundas shopping precinct but I still didn't know. It's good to see the seafaring heritage of Grangemouth being celebrated.

I also spotted a female goosander on the canal and I've added her as an extra.

It was good to get out in the air this morning. It's not great weather but it's mild and dry and really in January you can't ask for much more. Decided to try the refurbished Riverhouse for lunch. It was pleasingly enjoyable; it had fallen on hard times in the last couple of years. Excellent gluten free menu too. A quick supermarket shop - fruit and salad mainly - and home. I'm sleepy after fresh air, walking and a larger than usual lunch so the afternoon is going to drift happily by I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.