Cambuskenneth Abbey

A bit stuck for a blip today despite all the photos I've taken. There was a handsome female goosander on the river but too far away to be much of a decent blip. The hills are still snowy but I've blipped them a lot recently. The ice was making nice patterns in the rutted fields this morning. Flora had a great time playing with two dalmatians. Nothing really worked for me.

So here's the abbey with an interesting looking morning sky behind it. I'm facing due east here and you see morning light of many hues.

The FM's announcement yesterday was well delivered and sobering. I didn't listen to the PM in the evening. Of course I'm interested in what's happening south of the border but I can't listen to the man. I've been reading up about it all. I should think our lockdown will extend beyond the end of the month. Thank goodness we haven't been limited to one session of outdoor exercise per day as we were in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.