Cold and hungry bluetit

Another overnight frost saw the feeder busy with birds fluffed up to keep warm having a hearty breakfast. Here's the fluffiest bluetit waiting his/her turn.

Today's the day that most people return to work here. Monday and Tuesday were substitute holidays for 1st and 2nd January which fell at the weekend. Schools are back and things have opened up again. Even I had some work though only one interview for the evaluation project. It was a good one too.

No Wednesday childminding as the girls' mum has taken the week off. It worked well not to start at 07:00 today but we'll need to get back in the swing next week.

It's another lovely day so I must get out for a walk. It's yoga tonight which will be an interesting stretch after two weeks off. In between times I'm making leek, potato and bonnet cheese bake for tonight. I have a new steamer which I can't wait to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.