Necklaces

I spent the morning getting the new calendar and my diary up to date with all the appointments we already have. I also sorted out my Christmas card book and addresses, which are now up- to-date.
 
An afternoon of knitting and now that the yarn has arrived I shall begin knitting the 2020 temperature blanket. The purple waistcoat is knitted, except for the arm and neckbands, which I hate doing. In fact I dislike this waistcoat, it has been undone several times and I think the pattern is wrong. Since I have been reading patterns for at least sixty years I came to the conclusion that there was an error in the pattern. It is now sorted, but I will probably only wear it in the house or the garden.
 
Yesterday we spent some time looking in jeweller’s shops, as I wanted a stronger silver necklace for my “drop” Pandora charms. In the end two were purchased and they are today’s picture.
   
The temperature at GMT noon was eight degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.