Cactus Flower

Two trips to the GP surgery this morning with my husband for two separate appointments for him that could not be done at the same time. Thereafter, if it could go wrong it did.
 
I have been putting together a parcel for my yarn pal in Australia, so today I gathered together all the items I was sending and printed off the letter I had written. Then I looked online for the cheapest way to send it. One site looked promising, but after forty minutes trying to fill in the custom’s form I gave up. Then I found the courier I usually use and completed the paperwork. Once the confirmation email arrived I discovered that the prices against the items were wrong and added up to £159! By then it was time to cook lunch.
 
After lunch I went back online and did an online “chat” with the company. Eventually after many different text chats, when she finally understood what needed to be done, the commercial invoice was corrected and emailed to me. Then I checked the prohibited list, which I should have done before packing the items. Oh dear, there was something in the parcel that was prohibited. I unpacked the parcel, removed the two offending items and then repackaged it. I then reprinted all the paperwork.
 
Then I walked down to our local village shop, which has a drop off point for parcels. They were closed until Thursday as the front of the shop was being repaired after the ATM machine had been dragged out over a year ago. So I came home; I will take it into town tomorrow.
 
Today’s picture is of one of the cactus flowers on my newest Christmas cactus, which was given to me by a friend, just before Christmas.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was eight degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.