NGOZI - AND HER NEW HAIRSTYLE

We had a great service at Church today - and it was rather different.  It was led by Rachel and instead of one long sermon Frank did several shorter ones, with a little help from a couple of friends - all majoring on the 23rd Psalm - which was rather good because that is the one being used in Mum’s funeral service on Friday.

We also celebrated Communion, again in a different way and after we had taken Communion, we were invited to be anointed with oil by Rachel and Frank, who are two of our Elders - a very moving experience.  As usual afterwards, there was coffee and tea, and also chocolates and biscuits - and I must confess I did partake today - sometimes chocolate just hits the spot! 

 Chi was there this morning with Kosi and Ngozi, who was looking very smart with her new hairstyle, which you can see - all ready for her to start pre-school on Tuesday.  I had to follow her around to get this shot, but she was happy to let me take it once I promised her she could see it afterwards.  I then took one of Kosi - in as an extra - so that you can see how much he has grown.  

After Church we decided to go out for a drive, something we haven’t done for a while, but we just noted places where we saw dereliction because I wanted to use Ngozi and Kosi for my Blip today, then we can go back some other time.

Once we got home, I decided that I needed to clear the hallway and bag up lots of stuff to take to a charity shop tomorrow.  Lots of things from Mum’s flat had ended up in our house, and I wanted to get it sorted before Friday, as the hearse will be leaving from here and although I’m not house proud, and I know the family won’t mind, I was getting fed up with tripping over bags and boxes.  I’m glad to say it’s all done and I feel much happier now.  There is still some sorting out to be done, but that can wait so I have put things away to go through at a later date.  

Whilst putting things up in the hall cupboard, I came across lots of loose-bottom cake tins - so rang my friend, Sue, who often makes cakes for Mr. HCB, and asked if she would like them - they are now in a very large bag waiting for her!  That’s the way to do it!

I think that this has been a lesson to both Mr. HCB and me - we need to do some serious decluttering during 2020.  

‎All the art of living 
     lies in a fine mingling 
          of letting go 
               and holding on.”
Henry Havelock Ellis : 1859-1939
British Physician, Writer and Social Reformer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.