... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

St. James's Park: Ross'sling Scaling

Bigger and littler in large.
Extra: Ross'sling's mother begging ("the nose one")

Well, I finally did it: I went out with my camera but left the battery in the charger at home...Im. and I went to see the Ross'sling &c. at St. James's Park, but on taking my camera out, I realised/remembered that I had ("on second thoughts") decided to put the battery on to charge after WWT yesterday. Grrr, and I didn't even have the little camera, so phone photography it was (and I struggled...).
It was nice to see the Ross'sling and kin, but less nice to see other park visitors grabbing and holding a greylag for photo opportunities...

Imogen liked the extra ("the nose one") with the Ross'sling looking down on her mother's behaviour, and I was tickled by the main blip (showing how little the central Ross'sling is, with various creatures for scale).

Other attempts here (or right from Ross'sling posing)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.