Farmaticus

By TBay

My First Home.

Whilst on Exmoor we heard that the farm my parents bought in the early 50’s , and sold in 1963 was on the market again. After a bit of trawling the internet I found the details . When my parents bought the Farm it was in dreadful disrepair and had been neglected for some time. By the time they left some 15 years later it was a comfortable farm house with the farm buildings in good condition. Today the house still looks very similar but most of the buildings have been converted .

It has been sold very quickly so I’m not too sure how much it went for, however I’m sure its an awful lot more than they paid for it!

I have the lurgy and am feeling rather under the weather. Grrrrrrr! Need to get back on track as soon as possible as January is a bust month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.