Farmaticus

By TBay

When Mum and Dad first bought the Farm.

My last blip was of what the farm that was our home now looks like, but this what it looked like when my parents bought it in 1952. The changes have been cosmetic and the original exterior is still recognisable, just! The older lady is my paternal grandmother and they younger lady is my mother. I think this would have been taken very early on after the purchase. It was quite a project as it was in a very poor state both inside and out. It does look wonderful now.

Hoorah the Vat is all done and the Bills are almost done. Also managed to get the decorations taken down in the church too.

Mr Tbay spent most of the day settling the insurance claim for our tools that were stolen. Hopefully by the weekend he will be fully equipped again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.