The candle and the books

I’ve taken all of the Christmas decorations today. Always sad.

I’ve cleaned the other oven so now they are both sparkling.

I’ve then sat and finished a Christmas present for a friend.

I was given some bath bombs for Christmas so I’ve relaxed and read a book.

HtP called in after taking his daughter home.

He gave me the candle for Christmas. The candle is making the house smell nice. The books behind it are:

The Green Roasting Tin - my favourite vegetarian book
My Life in Photos - my Blipfoto book
Remembering Dave - it contains comments from his colleagues. He was much loved
Best 30 minutes recipes - I have two copies. It contains some of my favourite recipes
Mary Berry’s Christmas Cook Book
Biscuits and Slices
Delia’s Happy Christmas- I learnt to cook using Delia’s recipes

I’ll be working from home tomorrow as I have a dental appointment to hopefully resolve a missing filling. I’ve enjoyed my two weeks off and I don’t want to go back to work. I’ll be ok once I’m there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.