Tuesday: Greenery

It’s amazing how quickly a day can go when you do very little but we are definitely getting into our holiday stride.  Unfortunately, I also seem to be getting into a cough stride and it looks as if I’ll be seeing in 2020 with a cold......

We spent the morning on the beach, following which K. and I went for a walk into town and to have some lunch.  We found a great little back street place where she had tacos and I had a quesadilla.  We reconnected with H and J on the beach where I succumbed to the luxury of a foot massage.  

We did try and get a little catnap in but party mode was already beginning on the beach so we had to knock that idea on the head.  Dinner out and then back to our balcony where we had great views of the fireworks at midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.