Christmas 2019 packed away

The big task of the day has been to pack away Christmas 2019. Mr hazelh and I started taking everything down immediately after breakfast this morning.

I used to transform many of my old Christmas cards into tags. This is a bit of a pointless exercise when (a) you already have a tin full of tags made in previous years and (b) you don't exchange many Christmas presents. So my cards now go straight to recycling. However, as Paddy watched me lay my cards out for my blip this morning, he asked if he could pick some out for tag-making. I was delighted to hand him the pinking shears, hole punch, and gold ribbon.

While we were busy sorting everything and returning all our Christmas bits and pieces to our hamper, Caitlin started work in her new Edinburgh office. She has been sending Paddy WhatsApp reports throughout the day: so far, so good. (Paddy doesn't start his new job for another week.)

Paddy's big excitement of the day is the arrival of the game of Carcassonne that he ordered on Amazon at the weekend. Apparently I will love it. An induction session is planned...

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike, small amount of walking (7409 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.