Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Agnus dei qui tollis peccata mundi...

waving a red flag

attracts one's eye - but shadows
slowly win the war

... dona nobis pacem

What a grim haiku - or rather, senryu - to start the week with... Good things have happened to me, though, since yesterday! Thanks for the stars, hearts and supportive comments. 2019 has been quite the year.

I spent yesterday afternoon listening to this. Over and over again.The first time I did, tears rolled down my cheeks as I was taken again by the sheer beauty of this piece. Whether you believe or not is irrelevant: this goes right to your heart and soul.

Today I went to my aquatherapy session. Progress, progress! I also learnt that my "big" camera has started its journey back to me.

Despite the despairing news, one can find reasons to rejoice. I know I usually do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.