Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A new christening

back from its travels
my camera is born again
and needs christening

As I've said in the past, J. and I name everything, from our oven which we call Clive to our sideboard ("buffet" in French) which we call Warren, our bluetooth highspeaker named Maude (because she says "Bluetooth mode" when she comes alive, and Maude in French is pronounced with a much more closed sound than in English); my walking stick ("canne" in French) is Natasha because of Natasha Kahn aka Bat for lashes... and the list could go on.

My camera has now come back from the Canon workshop where it sustained heavy work including the replacement of key parts such as the shutter and part of the carter (the SD card compartment was faulty). I wouldn't say it's as good as new, but it is essentially reborn.

Now comes the time to name it. I thought of Cindy (because it's a 6D), Julie came up with Jessica(mera); what would you name it? It could be either a feminine or masculine name, I'm not particular on that subject. ;-)

The photo is my first try at doing a bit more than point and shoot in over three months, and it was late, so bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.