Why?

Why do we need a tin of pineapple when I have just picked up a real one?
To go on Squirrel's pizza.
Why when I have just picked up a real one?
It's easier.
Why is it easier - when neither you or the monsters can use a can opener?

I was overruled.

I wonder what the school is going to be disrupting the pupils with now - it was a huge flatpack on the back of the lorry when I passed first thing.
There was a nice pink glow in the trees but it didn't show up very well in the pictures …. slightly better when I pointed the camera at the sky.

On the lunchtime walk I got about a quarter of the way and my trousers (and gloves) decided that they were no longer going to be waterproof. I ended up with water running down the inside of my trousers - not nice.
I got home, dried PD and went and drew myself a bath …… something I have not done for a long time (baths are too short to be comfortable).

When we were dropping off the monsters I was shown some new fangled design of brush for one of their cats. The bugger tried amputating my finger when I went to use it …. whilst purring loudly. 
Bags wasn't happy with the blood on the settee. 
Neither was I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.