Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Another “week” of healthy main meals

Nine meals are featured and no New Year’s Day meal but there are only 7 days in a week!! Well it was the festive season and I’ve had a horrible doze of man flu. You know what they say: “ Feed the flu and starve the cold” or is that the other way around? Anyway I needed something to make me feel better and food is my comfort blanket. So some days I had two main meals! At least I avoided the white carbohydrates and empty calories. but did consume more calories than I expended with exercise being nil because of bug. This had the inevitable detrimental consequence: since 1st December I have gained nearly half a stone. As soon as I am clear of this man flu it will be a determined effort to get my weight loss journey back on track and ensure that each day I expend more than I consume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.