Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey - progress report 05012020

Weekly progress report: New Year, drink, dates , chocolates, excess protein and exercise limited by Peak closures for holidays and man flu has had its undesirable effect!!!!

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 187.8 lb
Average weight last week = 185.9 lb
Average weight this week = 188.4 lb
Weight gain this week = + 2.5 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Well, that’s the same gain this New Year’s week as Christmas week. On 1 December I weighed 181.2lb so in total over the festive period I have gained almost half a stone (6.6 pounds). Overindulgences over the festive period in terms of food, drink and treats/snacks has had the expected, undesirable effect. The beastly cold I have had since 30 December has not helped as it has limited any type of exercise and last week, was no different from what has become the norm - I consumed much more in terms of calories than I expended. The only positive is that I’m on the road to recovery (in terms of the man flu) and was able to spend a couple of hours in the garden planting containers with bulbs and primroses. So today’s steps are three times those of the last 4 days where I struggled to make 1,000 (my target is 10,000!!!). It is also pleasing that today’s weight is less than the week’s average so hopefully the upward trend is over and it’s downwards all the way for the rest of 2020. If only this bl**dy cold would clear up and I could get back to my exercise programme at the Peak I’m sure I would be able to shed some of the festive gain next week.

I hope you all avoid this nasty bug and the scales are not too disappointing for you at your weigh ins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.