An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Red sky in the morning...

Shepherd's warning.

And so it was.  Wild and windy weather (but not snowing so fine by me!) 

I woke up at 5.59am.  A minute before my alarm was due to go off.  I was downstairs just after 7.30am, in plenty of time for the bathroom guys arriving at 8am.  Except they didn't arrive till 10.30am  -rolls eyes -  but I know if I had waited and got up at 7.30am, they would have been knocking on the door at 8am on the dot!

David timed Lola's afternoon walk to perfection and they managed to get just over an hour on the moor without getting rained on.  

I spent the afternoon painting something I can't blip yet as it's a secret.  

My new portable photography studio arrived today (the replacement for the faulty one) but I've not had the chance to investigate it yet.  I know the new one I ordered was bigger and better than the one I'm returning, but the packaging box in enormous!  Exciting!  Will investigate tomorrow :-))

Tried to organise a get together with Ele, Kenny, Agnes and Adrian for later this month to celebrate my birthday but they're not available on the same date, so will celebrate with Ele and Kenny on the 17th and Agnes and Adrian on the 18th.  Two birthday celebrations!  I think I can cope with that :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.