An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hidden Treasure...

Up at 6.30am (gave myself a half hour lie in...lol!) and again bathroom guys not here till late morning.  

They are now finished...but hold the champagne...when I say finished, I mean they've taken things as far as they can until...

1.  The shower enclosure arrives.  Delay due to it being a non standard size.    Sigh
2.  The flooring arrives (sometime this month.)  Sigh
3.  The radiator arrives (again, non standard size.)  Sigh
4.  The painter comes to decorate the room (he's having a hip replaced later this week.)  Sigh

So, in real terms, no where near finished.  

It will be worth it in the end.
It will be worth it in the end.

It will be worth it in the end.

It will be worth it in the end.

It will be worth it in the end.

It will be worth it in the end.

It will be worth it in the end.



Repeat ad infinitum.

Sorry for moaning.  First world problems I know, but it's just dragging on and on.  

On the bright side, I can't complain about the standard of work as it is excellent.  They really are perfectionists...so I will just keep focusing on the end point and how great it will be.

In other news, the weather here was really weird today. Heavy rain and strong winds and light that was odd in the sense that it never really got light.  Dark, heavy cloud with, at times, a line of light appearing at horizon level.  Strange atmosphere.  Sadly it was too wild to go outside to photograph.

Instead I stayed in and had a short play with my photography studio, which was MUCH easier to set up than the faulty one I've returned.  Definitely worth the extra cost.

Unfortunately all I had to hand to photograph in it was a very much past it bunch of flowers.  

Dead flowers are normally one of my favourite things to photograph but these were gerbera, and all that happens with them is varying degrees of pathetic floppiness.   Edited in mono and added my ring in a vain attempt to be creative :-))

Wonder if I could squash Lola into it for tomorrow's blip?  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.