littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Rock

A successful day after a full night's sleep. 8 hours!

Woke early and got the littlest Miss R a big back to school hair chop. Bravely lost about 6 inches which when you're a 2nd year, is a really big deal.

Then another MLD session for me. As my legs recover, so the therapist can do more though still had my hand in my mouth for some of the jaggiest bits. My knees are still hard as ROCK and feel like numb cement but bit by bit the sensations are returning and feeling less deadlegged by the day.

Grabbed son 1 from work who irritatingly had been asked to come in for 8am and was let go at 10am as too many staff at the nursery and not enough kids. It seems Edinburgh has stalled in getting January going with some kids not back til Thursday.

Home, lunch then zoot to the Fort to see third movie of the week, Jumanji. With The ROCK, who I have to say, I do rather like. I had a wonderful snooze first 20 minutes which led to a bit of confusion as woke up in an ostrich stampede without knowing how we got there, however, the film was fab and one 13 year old and one 8 year old very happy. The latter was particularly enthused by the new word he learnt 'EUNUCH' explaining in the dark without hysteria was a failure and said child shouting out 'what no balls' was the high point of a great movie. He was chuckling the whole way through after that mind-boggling concept.
Home, Curry, Gino de campo in Garda on t'telly with my legs on a block of ice and a cup o tea in hand

The first semi normal day in about a month. Bliss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.