littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Old view

Six years ago this used to be the view from my window at work.. Yet it isn't...gone is the green fields of dog walkers, deer and sheep instead, as if out of nowhere a housing estate has popped up! How did that happen.
When I first moved to the areas there were more open fields than houses, so it makes me a wee bit sad that these well kent green spaces are being snapped up but hey ho, that's progress and I'm a hypocrite as my house is sighted on someone else's beloved green space too.

Work was tough. A supposed easy day as they phase me back in became chockablock thanks to staff who have no concept of recovery. Home, Bath and bed was all I was capable of and still 2 more days to work.

Self. Pity moi?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.