Winter Activities

A bit of early sunshine attracted the swimmers before the dreichness settled in for the day. There then followed a bit of investigative work. A certain amount of noise was heard in the attic over the Christmas period. And coming from the annoyingly inaccessible area above the extension. So I've been outside and inside and I think I've figured where the critter has gained entrance, up the ivy and through a small gap between us and the neighbours. All the signs say squirrel. I've been googling like mad. Professional help may be sought.
Later, up town to exchange a shirt in GANT; foolishly I took along the SK, on her way to see her friends. She never did like that old jacket I wore in summer. I'm now the proud owner of something outwardly similar but so much effortlessly classier. Well, I assume, given the price tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.