Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Just another ordinary day

The day started great... I got a ride in with G instead of a taxi. I had to carry in a monitor I got from the office so I could work from home, but it is needed in the office, so I guess my evenings will be mine again. :)

I am on a new floor again, this time sitting closer to the team I worked with three years ago. It's an interesting location, in the middle of a thoroughfare on a corner. I am all set up now and should be in this same spot until I finish at the end of the month.

We needed to do a little shop, so headed to our usual - Carrefour in Festival City. The kid's play area (where the hexagons are) has definitely had a facelift and some new equipment. It's been a much needed quieter day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.