today's another day

By dbrereton

Week 1...wasn't so bad

I am trying to either walk or run, on average, 5km per day, every day during January. A screenshot makes for a poor blip visually but I wanted to document this somewhere and this is my diary.

I assumed that my legs would ache as they do when I run 2 or 3 times a week...they haven't.

I have felt more energetic.

I've now used the treadmill in the garage finally and caught up with plenty of podcasts.

Still prefer running outside though.

I haven't lost any weight, and I haven't stopped eating or drinking.

I'm wondering if the first week was straightforward will week 2 be too?

I am more relaxed and clearer of thought.

I've got more done at work than I would normally do.

I am looking forward to tomorrows run.

I am wondering what effect this will have by the time Jan is done.

Only one way to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.