Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cafe Gaia

Katy came around with the girls this morning , always lovely to see them.
I then went round to the rectory and met up with one of the people who is quoting to do a deep clean for us after all the work is finished. Very nice lady and pleasantly surprised by the quote. I've another to see tomorrow but I was very taken by her.
Meeting at Norton Park today, so stopped at Cafe Gaia in Leith Walk which is a wee Sicilian coffee shop cum deli. The food is always fresh, authentic and delicious. I was feeling very wet and windswept at the time so I had some tasty hot pasta with ham, sausage, peas and mushrooms with loads of olive oil and parmesan, delicious. The coffee is always good too.
I popped into the Barnardo shop which is almost next door, to pass some time and was delighted to find a wee bundle of my Denby Troubadour dishes in a corner. Result! I'm amazed how readily available the design is and in such good condition, considering it is from the early 70's. It must be strong to have lasted well and so far as I am concerned the design is lovely.
After the trustees meeting I raced home and we had dinner before a vestry meeting here at which I fed back progress on the rectory. All going very well, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.