Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Still lit

I don't think I've noticed this pretty silvery fir tree before today. I think it looks lovely especially against the red leaves. I'm not sure what that is, is it a photinia? I'm pleased to see that the tree still has its lights. I'm leaving mine up too as I mentioned yesterday.
Well Colin's app was right and it did snow. I woke at 3am and looked out of the window to see quite a covering, but by this morning it had begun to melt and there's not much left now.
I went to the post office yet again to return something from Amazon. I'd ordered something which was delivered on Monday, when it arrived the sealed original packaging was intact and correct but the item inside was not, so I returned it for replacement. The replacement arrived yesterday and it had the same wrong item, a different model to the one ordered, inside. I have returned it yet again. What a waste though of my time and that of the delivery people. I have reordered a different colour in the hope that it won't have been affected.
Our chemist is shut today, looks like they've had quite a water leak from above. Hope it's easily fixed, sadly the mess will not be.
I've found it hard to believe the behaviour at The Capitol last night. To be honest my jaw dropped. It must be worse for those living in the US. There have been calls for his resignation but I can't see that happening.

Keep safe and well everybody, a couple of cold days ahead of us according to Colin's clearly infallible weather app!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.