Through the window

I thought it was wise to wait one more day before I go photowalking in the park, but this downy came to me. I snapped his picture through my dirty kitchen window, hence the less-than-sharp quality. Apparently he wanted to be the blip star for today.

The only other picture I took was of Gulliver. I sat down next to him, camera in hand, but when I tried to get a quick picture, he turned his head away. I guess we would have to say that is an improvement however. At least he didn't jump down and run out of the room. This business of acclimating him to the camera is going to take time. I believe his reluctance to pose goes back to his puppy days. My granddaughter, much younger then, wanted to take his picture and hounded him (pun intended), camera in hand, and apparently put him off posing forever.

Thanks to everyone who wished me better health yesterday. I am improving. The fever is gone thankfully! Maybe tomorrow I will go to the park for awhile, depending on the weather. Today was just plain too cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.