Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

After catching a bus into the centre I took another to where (I hope, all being well) I'll be moving. I wanted to see where it went, which I know I could've found out online but I wanted to ride it, and sure enough it goes past 'my' house which I was pleased to see had a SOLD sign outside it!

Back in the city centre after a 40 minute circular trip, I bought this selection of vegetables, nuts and seeds without any plastic being involved and got the bus home.

I'm obviously feeling a lot better as I then washed my filthy car - it's that mucky time of year - and tidied up the garden, potting up a couple of seedlings on the way. 

Then a bit more of my sewing project, making two patch pockets for a cotton nightshirt that was a F&F bargain from Tesco. I'm going backwards now though, having just pressed said pockets but forgetting that the ribbon I've used as trim is not cotton! I think I've got another bit of that ribbon in my box...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.