Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

In my case, coffee, cider and b-r-e-a-d (amongst other things).

We met up with our London friends, J R and their family S D and young R & C today before they returned home, In a Southbourne café.

Had to send back the Flat White, undrinkable (and in a café with good beans and an expensive machine - Crispin and 13South will know where I mean).

Took J&R to see Parlourmentary the new cheese and smoked meat deli. Hope they will enjoy the locally made salami they bought (made from Pannage* Pigs in the New Forest - poor things). The good news is they will soon sell vegan cheese.

Then to M’s, the Hungarian Baker where “in 2018, husband and wife team Istvan and Marta Nadhazi of M’s Bakery in Pokesdown were crowned both winner of the Real Bread Campaign award and overall winner at the World Bread Awards“. My friend always loved the Sourdough bread we bought at the Polish shop nearby, but they’ve closed. So suggested they tried M’s. She’ll report back tomorrow. (By the time I’ve got there in the past, they’re sold out). The owners happily posed for this blip.

Then to Westbourne to return 2 packs of antibiotics which I hadn’t requested - given to me yesterday instead of my regular prescription! (I always check, but didn’t then as was late to meet J&R).

Now home exhausted. Had to walk back up the hill (long day, and was dressed far too warm - it reached 12C) as there was a fire in town and everything was at a standstill. Fire engines, police cars everywhere. In a brand new student building. Not sure it was that bad in the end.

Leave in an hour for a 60th at Côte and have to wrap the prezzie. So forgive me if (again) I miss your blips.

Thanks to BobsBlips for today’s Wide Wednesday challenge “Beauty”.

*https://www.thenewforest.co.uk/explore/wildlife-and-nature/pigs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.