Seasonal Help

This may help you or someone you know who is coughing or generally 'clogged up.'
A  blipper in the UK, who this Musinex blip is especially for, asked about the product . Symptoms of flu or nasal and chest croup, are really helped with this medicine.
My newest and splendid Primary Care doctor recommended it when I went to her with massive long-term dizziness. I even had trouble driving to the appointment, walking, standing, etc. 
My previous (incompetent) Primary doctor had tried various prescription drugs to no avail and was referring me to a neurologist for an EEG test of my brain, when I switched to the wonderful new young doctor. She asked me to "Open Wide", looked down my throat and declared "Yes. Post Nasal Drip!"
Really? She told me to buy Musinex at a drugstore. Done and dusted. The dizziness went away and so did the cough, and future congestion, etc.
I have a friend with a winter sinus infection right now. She is taking antibiotics and Musinex as prescribed by the doctor.  This stuff is really good. There are a few different types for different symptoms, but I think the active ingredient is the same.

A funny thing happened when my77-year- old friend went to buy hers at Walmart (least expensive place), the cashier asked to see her photo ID for her age!! Apparently, they are not selling it to under 18-year-olds for some reason.
My white-haired friend was bemused to be checked.


Note to my UK friend suffering from "flu":
Active ingredient- guaifenesin-- If you don't see this brand name at your pharmacy, the active ingredient ought to be available? Ask a pharmacist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.