Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sorted

I had to go through to Livingston to see the chap about my sore wrist (not-carpal-tunnel). It's been six months since my last appointment, so just as well it's liveable with. I drove this time, as one and a half hour bus journey at 8am did not appeal. In fact, it took 35 minutes coming back.

Anyway, upshot was - he's referring me to physio meantime, then next step a steroid injection. Why he couldn’t have just told me that by letter or by phone I don’t know.

Seren, a new walker came to take Archie out. She's a vet student, and it's hard work! Even in the holidays she has to do placements. At Easter she's on a farm to help with lambing. She and JR went to Midmar Paddock, Seren wasn’t familiar with this walk, but it's our preferred doggie walker walk, and she enjoyed it.

Meanwhile I popped to see the travel agent, as a ferry company we'd booked with in Vancouver had ceased trading, and an alternative plan was needed. All sorted. 

I then had a wee wander round the museum, haven’t been for ages. I looked at the 8th century Monymusk Reliquary (Extra 1) as always, then I went up to the rooftop, and was again puzzled, nay - annoyed, that the trees they've planted all round, er, obscure the actual view... weird. (Extra 2) I caught the Millenial Clock doing its hourly display, but I really wanted to take a photo of all the wee kids' faces, watching it.

On the way home I popped into the Red Box for a coffee (and a scone) and got chatting to a couple of Irish folk, here to do some babysitting of their grandchildren, which has been exhausting, they're glad to be going home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.